Sport competitor


Representative Teams

Royal Life Saving Society – Australia (RLSSA) would like to congratulate all athletes, coaches and managers selected in the Australian Representative Squads/Teams at the recent Australian Pool Life Saving Championships 2015 in Hobart.

Aussie Barras Squad

The Aussie Barras Squad 2015 was selected at the Australian Pool Life Saving Championships 2015.
The Aussie Barras Squad 2015 are:

Tim Schofield – NSW
Sam Bell – QLD
Keelan Bridge - NSW
Chris Petropoulos - VIC
Liam Ryan - WA
Scott Fisher - NSW
Nik Green - QLD
Nick Myler - QLD
Scott Pegg - QLD
David Elliott - QLD
Tom Simpson - NSW
Luke Lineham - VIC

Ela Heiniger - NSW
Prue Davies - QLD
Georgia Meredith - QLD
Samantha Howe - VIC
Rebecca Pegg - QLD
Lisa Ferguson - VIC
Mariah Jones - QLD
Jessica Collins - NSW
Leah Jones - QLD
Rebecca Moncrieff - VIC
Pamela Hendry – QLD
Chelsea Gillett - QLD

Team Coach – James Evans - VIC
Team Manager – Jeannie Baxter-Reid - QLD

Silver Barras (Under 19) 

The Silver Barras are an Under 19 development team selected annually as part of the RLSSA sport development pathway for athletes. Depending on the year and events scheduled Silver Barras teams may travel to international events within the Asia-Pacific region. More commonly; Silver Barras participate in High Performance Training Camps and National Pool Lifesaving Events.

The Under 19 Silver Barras 2015 are:

 Nik Green - QLD
Nick Myler - QLD
Corey Fletcher - NSW
Mitchell Musarra - NSW

Leah Jones - QLD
Prue Davies - QLD
Georgia Meredith - QLD
Kamika Huynh - SA

Team Coach - Stephanie Ballantine - QLD
Team Manager - Max Gonzalez - NSW

Junior Barras (Under 16) 

The RLSSA Junior Barras are an Under 16 Development Representative team dedicated to the continued progression of athletes' Pool Lifesaving skills.

The Under 16 Junior Barras 2015 are:
Callum Lowe-Griffiths - NSW
James Petropolous - VIC
Dominic Elliott - QLD
Oscar Jones - VIC
Jackson Chapman - QLD

Samantha Howe - VIC
Jemma Smith - NSW
Philippa Emery - NSW
Madison Howe - VIC

Team Coach - Blake McCrindle - NSW
Team Manager - Cherry O'Connor - ACT