His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd)

National Board of Directors

The National Board is the governing body of Royal Life Saving Society - Australia comprising of the President and Directors.

Each State and Territory Member Organisation elects a Director to represent them.

The National President and Deputy President are elected from the National Board membership to serve a one year term of office.

The National Board is responsible for the transparent, accountable governance of the Society and for policy making and setting strategic direction.

Board Members

  • President - Cameron Eglington
  • Deputy President - Pene Snashall
  • Australian Capital Territory - The Honourable Terence Higgins AO QC
  • New South Wales - James Whiteside
  • Northern Territory - Belinda Lawton
  • Queensland - Les Mole
  • South Australia - TBA
  • Tasmania - Pene Snashall
  • Victoria - Alan Evers-Buckland
  • Western Australia - Cameron Eglington
  • Director - Francine Kinkade
  • Director - Mitchell Hartman
  • Chief Executive Officer - Justin Scarr (Company Secretary)


RLSS-A Constitution


National Advisers

  • Education and Training - Dr Shayne Baker OAM
  • Sport - David Macallister
  • Medical - Professor John Pearn AO RFD
  • Legal - The Honourbale Terence Higgins AO

State and Territory Member Organisation Executive

  • Australian Capital Territory - Cherry Bailey
  • New South Wales - Michael Ilinsky
  • Northern Territory - Annette (Floss) Roberts
  • Queensland - Paul Barry
  • South Australia - TBA
  • Tasmania - Karina Siggins
  • Victoria - Nigel Taylor
  • Western Australia - Peter Leaversuch